Loot-y Call from BH Cosmetics and Coastal Scents!

If you are a beauty blog or vlog regular, you have probably heard from many others about the various makeup palettes that BH Cosmetics and Coastal Scents have to offer.  Well, I needed to find out for myself what all the hype was about and check out if these palettes were as fantastic (or not so much) like other makeup junkies have stated on their blogs or YouTube videos.  I placed both of my orders last Monday and received my BH Cosmetics package on Friday and then received my Coastal Scents package on the following Saturday, so both were pretty timely with their shipments which is always a good thing.

Here’s the loot that I received from BH Cosmetics:

I purchased the 10 Piece Professional Blush Palette ($16.95) and the 88 Color Neutral Eyeshadow Palette ($24.95).  My first impression of these two palettes were AMAZING, WOW, and WHAT A SMOKIN’ DEAL!!  Most all of the blush colors seem wearable and there are several of them that are absolutely gorgeous!  The eyeshadow palette had a good selection of natural, everyday wearable, work appropriate colors in both mattes and shimmers, but there seemed to be quite a few shades repeating in the palette and/or were very similar to one another! Overall, I still thought the eyeshadow palette was pretty awesome because of the value!

Here’s the loot that I received from Coastal Scents:

(BH Cosmetics also used bubble wrap to protect their palettes, as well as placing their palettes into boxes like the ones above from Coastal Scents, but with the BH Cosmetics logo of course–I just forgot to take the photos of the BH palettes because I was so excited to open them up!)

I purchased the 88 Ultra Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette, the 88 Color Eyeshadow Palette, the 88 Metal Mania Palette, and the 88 Warm Palette (all four palettes were sold as Combo Set 5 for $69.95 which saves you around $20 if you were to purchase each palette separately).  Again, I was very pleased with my first look at all four of these palettes!  A wonderful variety of colors in various matte, satin, shimmer, and metallic finishes are found in these four palettes and should be able to satisfy most beauty addicts!

I was especially curious about the 88 Warm Palette from Coastal Scents compared to the 88 Neutral Palette that I received from BH Cosmetics.  I had researched both Coastal Scents and BH Cosmetics online and many people were stating that all of the palettes actually come from the same manufacturer in China and therefore, I was assuming that these two palettes would be identical since they look very much alike.  Once I had both of the palettes side by side, I did notice differences in the shades offered, but this could be attributed to the fact that maybe the eyeshadow pans are placed in different groupings/order?  Take a look for yourself  one more time and you can be the judge:

BH Cosmetics 88 Neutral Palette is on the left and Coastal Scents 88 Warm Palette is on the right.

Since I’ve only had these palettes for just a weekend, I’m going to continue playing with them for a while before writing a full review and providing photos of swatches, so stay tuned for more!   (However, I’m already convinced that they are going to be a hit with me–I just love makeup in general!)

For those of you who can’t wait to get some of these palettes for yourself, check out:

http://www.bhcosmetics.com

http://www.coastalscents.com

FYI: I purchased this palettes on my own and am in no way affiliated with these companies.  The opinions that you are reading are those of my own and are completely honest and truthful.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The Word on Beauty blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

