Shame on me, I had to make a LOOT-Y CALL yesterday!

Don’t tell my husband (actually he’ll eventually find out since he likes to check up on my blogging!), but I picked up a few items that I’m running low on and wanted to “research” to put onto my blog!  I tell my husband as a good beauty blogger, I must stay current with all the new beauty products and trends that are coming out almost all the time.  My readers deserve to have a well-informed self-proclaimed beauty expert who is up-to-date with the greatest and latest that the beauty and fashion world has to offer.  Hopefully I can convince him to believe this because it’s true, for the most part–haha!

Now let’s get to the good stuff!  Here’s all my loot from my most recent loot-y call:

My loot-y call at Nordstrom Rack:

  • Stila Mineral Matte Eye Shadow in Kalahoo (a grayish-lavender-taupey-brown)
  • Stila Mineral Matte Eye Shadow in Nanda Devi (a deep cooler-toned brown with hints of deep plum)
  • Stila Collectible Travel Palette No. 1 with Snow Bunny Eye Shadow (a pale silver shimmer with very light lavender undertones), Valley Girl Eye Shadow (a mid-toned lavender shimmer), Southern Belle Eye Shadow (a shimmery pink with lavender undertones), City Chick Eye Shadow (a dark, but not too deep shimmery purple-plum), and Convertible Color for Cheeks and Lips in Hibiscus (a gorgeous mid-toned rose with a touch of peach with no shimmer)

My loot-y call at Sally Beauty Supply:

  • Beauty Secrets Pure Acetone (to use as a really strong, but drying nail polish remover)
  • China Glaze Nail Lacquer in #617 Love Letters (a sheer pinky-peach) and #202 Innocence (a pale opaque pink)
  • Out the Door Top Coat (supposedly the #1 super fast drying top coat in America!)
  • Palladio Liquid Eyeliner in Black/Brown
  • Palladio Baked Blush in #BBL01 Blushin’ (a shimmery mid-toned rosy pink)
  • Palladio Herbal Liplicious Ultra Shiny Lip Gloss in #PTL05 Natural (a mid-toned nude with gold shimmer)–got this on clearance for $1.99!!
  • Palladio Herbal Lip Gloss in #PGL18 Bubble Gum (a bright pink with a hint of shimmer)
  • Andrea Modlash False Eyelashes in #21
  • Ardell Invisiband False Eyelashes in Babies
  • Andrea Modlash False Eyelashes in #53
  • Duo Eyelash Adhesive in Dark tone

My loot-y call at Ulta:

  • Japonesque Travel Eye Shadow Crease Brush
  • Sally Hansen La Cross Gentle Curl Lash Curler
  • Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzing Powder with Real Cocoa (a mid to deep-toned matte bronzer with true brown undertones as opposed to orange/pink/red)
  • Tarte Park Ave Princess Matte Waterproof Bronzer (a mid-toned matte bronzer with brown and slightly more warm/orangey undertones than Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer; very similar to my Bobbi Brown Bronzing Powder in Light)
  • Tarte LipSurgence Natural Matte Lip Stain in Exposed (a light pinky-nude) and Envy (a rosy-berry)
  • NYX  Triple Shadows for Sexy Babe’s Eyes Only! in #TS03 with Nude (a shimmery light golden cream), Taupe (a shimmery warm taupe), and Dark Brown (a less shimmery deep brown)
  • NYX Eyeshadow Base in #ESB03 Skin Tone (a matte flesh tone)
  • NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss in #155 Perfect (a shimmery pink), #122 Natural (a creamy nude with beige undertones and no shimmer), #129 Beige (a creamy pinky-rosy nude with no shimmer), and #120-a Sponge Cake (a shimmery mauvey-rosy nude)
  • Tarte Zip-up Tote Bag (free with a $30 Tarte purchase)

Don’t worry, I plan on posting reviews on products as I try them out!  I’m excited with everything I picked up and hopefully you are too!

Do you own anything my loot-y call list?  If so, can you comment on any of the products?  What’s the most you spent in one day doing a loot-y call of your own?  Please share your beauty wisdom with everyone!  Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah Potter
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 16:40:26

    I love the dark toned DUO adhesive gel. That’s all I use for my falsies! I also use the pointy q-tips from Sally to help with the application process!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The Word on Beauty blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

