What turns you on? And no, I don’t mean it in that way… My hubby’s in need of a new fragrance!

Here’s Adam and his almost empty bottle of Lacoste Essential fragrance after using it daily for almost two years now.

At any given time I have a collection of at least three to five fragrances that I rotate through and therefore,  I very rarely ever finish a bottle completely before purchasing a new one to throw into the rotation.  Adam, however, being the simple man that he is sticks to just one fragrance until it runs out.  With that said I need your help suggesting some new fragrances for Adam to try when his Lacoste Essential is finally done.  Since he’ll be wearing this fragrance everyday for about the next two years or so and since I have to live with him (of course–haha!), this needs to be an absolutely fantastic scent that he’ll enjoy and even more important, I’ll enjoy and won’t get sick of smelling 🙂

Sephora describes Lacoste Essential as having the following notes:

Tangerine, Bergamot, Tomato Leaves, Cassis, Black Pepper, Rose, Patchouli, Sandalwood, Wood Accord.

I’m no fragrance expert, but Adam’s Lacoste Essential smells really clean, crisp, and masculine in a light and fresh way similar to another popular men’s fragrance, Giorgio Armani’s Acqua di Gio, which I also thoroughly enjoy and believe is the sexiest way for a man to smell.  So those of you who are thinking of recommending scents that are overly musky or woodsy or earthy in general should probably take note.

Any ideas?  What fragrance does your significant other wear that simply turns you on?  We’re open to all suggestions!  Adam and I both appreciate your input (and especially my nose)!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charlene
    Aug 15, 2010 @ 23:51:14

    Have a sniff of Pacco Rabannes 1 Million, the bottle is shaped like a gold bar! I love the smell of that, and gonna buy that for my bf! 🙂

    Reply

    • The Word On Beauty
      Aug 16, 2010 @ 18:52:00

      Thanks for the suggestion! Next time I go shopping I’m definitely going to check that one out! My hubby’s got a few more days on his current Lacoste Essential cologne, so I’ll be hitting up the malls very soon 🙂 It gives me another reason to pick up some more loot for me as well–lol! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The Word on Beauty blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

