Today’s Close-up!

For those of you needing fresh ideas on makeup looks or you’re just curious about what I’m wearing on my face, here is today’s close-up:

I’m playing on my sister, Joyce’s new Mac Book Pro and using her Photo Book application as well as a traditional digital camera to take photos of my close-up.  The colors are coming out differently, but I thought it would be interesting for you to see the differences.

On my face:

  • Laura Mercier Mineral Powder SPF 15 in a 50-50 blend of Rich Vanilla and Pure Honey all over the face as my foundation
  • L’oreal Infallible Never Fail Concealer in Light Medium underneath the eyes
  • BareMinerals Multi-Tasking Face Concealer in SPF 20 Summer Bisque around the mouth area, the nostrils to cover redness, and underneath my eyes to set the L’oreal concealer
  • Kevyn Aucoin Sensual Skin Enhancer in SX 08 on top of old pimple scars and discoloration on my chin area
  • Chanel Moisturizing Bronzing Powder in Desert Corail lightly swept on cheeks, forehead, nose, and chin
  • Nars Blush in Deep Throat on cheeks

On my eyes:

  • Benefit Creaseless Cream Shadow/Liner in Birthday Suit all over the eyelid as a base
  • Maybelline Cool Effect Cooling Shadow/Liner in On the Rocks #37 applied from the top lashline to the middle of my eyelid where my crease would be and also lined underneath on the lower lashline, smudged with my fingers on the eyelid as well for a smokier look
  • L’oreal HiP High Intensity Pigments Color Truth Cream Eyeliner in Brown applied on the top lashline using my Bobbi Brown Ultra Fine Eyeliner Brush
  • Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner in Espresso #60 lining the rim/water line of my eyes
  • Shiseido Nourishing Mascara Base and Maybelline Define-A-Lash Volume Waterproof Mascara in Black on my lashes
  • Models Prefer Automatic Eyebrow Pencil and Anastasia Tinted Brow Gel in Caramel on my eyebrows

On my lips:

  • Pixi Lip Blush in No.2 Purity lightly applied as a lip stain base
  • Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Spotlight Beige all over as my lip color

What do you think of today’s close-up?  Is there a certain makeup look that you would like me to do a close-up on?  I would love to hear your thoughts!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natira
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 12:38:47

    Welcome to the blogosphere Amy! Looks like you’re having a blast too. It’s so much fun here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The Word on Beauty blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

